IPL final: Who will win their maiden IPL TITLE?

IPL final: Who will win their maiden IPL TITLE?

The wait is finally over. The time for which we have waited for the past two months. The final Indian Premier League will be played today at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru where Royal Challengers Bangalore will be taking on the SunRisers Hyderabad.

Both the teams have the same stories. They both charged up at the same time and enters into the final. The skipper of both the team has been their backbones. The underdog Sunrisers will try to do a big change over in the today’s night. Looking at the previous stats, a lot of cricket spectators are claiming stake on Royal Challenger Bangalore.


Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is playing on its home ground. More importantly, after winning the first qualifier, they got much time to get relaxed and plan a new strategy for the final. RCB has won four games out of seven that they played at this venue. They also won the match against Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in this venue by 45 runs. RCB is playing the third IPL final before it they had finished runner-ups in 2009 and 2011.

IPL final: Who will win their maiden IPL TITLE? RCB or SRH?

IPL final: Who will win their maiden IPL TITLE?
IPL final: Who will win their maiden IPL TITLE?

 SRH has been considered as the underdog but they have proved that they always play for the victory. Out of two games that they have played against RCB, they have registered a victory. So, it one all. SRH will be trying to take a lead over RCB.


Both teams depend a lot on their star players. Sunrisers Hyderabad depends on a lot of their bowlers which has proved a lot in this season. Only that team will win who will perform all round game in all departments.


RCB has big names- Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, Shane Watson and Chris Gayle. There can be questions raised on the Gayle as he has been out of form throughout this season except a good innings of 73. Virat and deVilliers is in the best form. They combined are the highest run-getters. Virat is leading the RCB batting side with 919 runs and De Villiers is not lag behind. The former has scored third highest run-getters with 682 runs.

Hyderabad is struggling in his batting as they are relying much on David Warner. He has scored 779 runs with an average of over 40. A local name Deepak Hooda has also impressed in this IPL. But there is no other batsman on which they can claim the stake.


Though RCB has not big bowlers in their side but Yuzvendra Chahal has been best bowlers for their side. And he is also on the second place with 20 wickets along with Shane Watson. But, you can’t doubt much about their bowling credentials as they have other bowlers like Aravind and Varun Aaron.

Perhaps, the best bowling attack SRH have in this IPL. They have the best bowling pair Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mustifizur Rahman. They have also other good bowlers like Barinder Sran and Trent Boult. Though Rahman has not played in the qualifier game due to his injury. SRH is hoping that he will play today.

Previous Stats

  • Royal Challengers Banglore has win the last match on this match against Sunrisers Hyderabad at M. Chinnaswamy Ground
  • The three highest run-getters Virat Kohli, David Warner and AB de Villiers are playing in this match.
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shane Watson and Yuzvendra Chahal who are the top three bowlers in this IPL season so far.
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad has also won one match out of the two played in this season in their home ground.

Royal Challengers Banglore: Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli (C), AB De Villiers, KL Rahul, Shane Watson, Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, Iqbal Abdulla, Chris Jordan, Sreenath Aravind, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Moises Henriques, Yuvraj Singh, Deepak Hooda, Ben Cutting, Naman Ojha, Bipul Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Barinder Sran, Mustafizur Rahman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *